Übersicht Hygienemaßnahmen und Ticketverfügbarkeit

Tropical Islands AMAZONIA

Pool area, white-water canal and surf simulator

AMAZONIA, the outdoor area of Tropical Islands, is open year round: 35,000 square metres, numerous water attractions, extensive sunbathing and sports areas, as well as wellness, sports and recreation options for the whole family.

The main attractions are, in addition to the pool area, the Whitewater River, the longest whitewater channel in Germany, and: Pororoca, the surf simulator.

The Whitewater River

Besides a pool area with several pools, the Whitewater River - a 250-metre-long current channel - is a special highlight. It functions like a slide; through the white water, adventurers can be swept down into the Mar Dulce, the large pool. Don't miss the chance to try Germany's longest white-water river when you visit AMAZONIA, because this wet fun is truly unique!

Germany's longest whitewater canal

Surface:

The Whitewater River is the longest white-water canal in Germany.

Surface area: 400 square metres

Length: 250 metres, one of its kind in Germany 

Slope level difference of up to 3 ½ metres

Flow speed up to 1.5 metres per second

Pororoca - the standing wave

Tropical Islands makes it possible: to surf in the tropics. Now you can feel like you're on holiday on the waves of Hawaii in the AMAZONIA outdoor area in Brandenburg, very close to Berlin! The new attraction proudly sports the name Pororoca, which means "big roar". The phenomenon occurs once a year in the Amazon. Triggered by the tides, at full moon, particularly in March and April, the tidal wave from the ocean is pushed up the Amazon against the stream. The waves can reach up to four metres in height, making it a mecca for surfers..

Caution

The Whitewater River and Pororoca are designated sports. It may be used from the age of 8, at your own risk and only by swimmers. We reserve the right to temporarily close the park facilities at any time due to weather conditions or repairs 

Pororoca

Surfing in the tropics - this is how it works

The beauty of it is that you can enjoy outdoor, out in the open, the wind in your face, so please don’t forget waterproof sunscreen with appropriate UV factor. Meanwhile we have you covered with all the gear, professional equipment, the leash to secure the board and the board bag. Although the Pororoca has impressive dimensions - you won't get lost in the open water.
Summer comes with good vibes, and a good mood is guaranteed while surfing, as well as a refreshing dip or two.
It's easy to learn surf technique. Before starting the session, you will watch a short training film and receive a short instruction. After which you can head into the waves. Small tip: it is easier when lying or kneeling.

The system uses the physical principle of the standing wave. An artificial water wave is created in a padded pool, for example by lying on your stomach. bodyboarding. The surf wave difficulty can be  adjusteds so it is suitable for children and beginners as well as professionals. Of course, everything is continuously supervised by our trained staff. Renting a surfboard and a wetsuit, if required, is already included in the user fee for the wave.

Opening hours Pororoca

summer only

30 minutes/EUR 15.00 per person

Pool area

Surface area: 530 and 390 square metres

Neck showers, jacuzzi beds, dousing shower, massage jets

Geyser

Skills course for children

Lazy River current channel

Swirl wave mountain

Water polo with rain gates options

Bubble pool

25 meter swimming lanes

Swim grottos

Waterfall

Wide wave family slide

Sunbathing area

Play and sports areas

Water playground: Spray Area

Beach soccer pitch according to FIFA standard (universally usable)

Beach volleyball court (universally usable)

Relaxation pool

Sunbathing area

Sunbathing area

for up to 2500 people

 

Sunbathing area
Opening hours AMAZONIA

until 8.4.2022

from 8.4.2022

from 16.5.2022

from 1.8.2022

1.10. until 6.11.2022

Monday - Sunday
Monday - Sunday
Monday - Sunday
Monday - Sunday
Monday - Sunday
11 - 6 p.m.
10 - 8 p.m.
10 - 10 p.m.
10 - 8 p.m.
11 - 6 p.m.

We reserve the right to close temporarily at any time due to the weather or for repairs.

Online family ticket

212 €

145 €

Covid Info
All the information you need for a safe stay

All the information you need for a safe stay

Der Countdown läuft: OHANA’s Eröffnung naht!

Aktuell sind längere Wartezeiten bei Anrufen möglich. Nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular oder Chatbot, um zeitnahe Unterstützung zu erhalten.

Tropical Islands AMAZONIA

Pool-Landschaft, Wildwasserkanal und Surf-Simulator

AMAZONIA, der ganzjährig geöffnete Außenbereich von Tropical Islands: 35.000 Quadratmeter, zahlreiche Wasserattraktionen, ausgedehnte Liege- und Sportflächen sowie Wellness-, Sport- und Erholungsmöglichkeiten für die ganze Familie.

Die Hauptattraktionen sind neben der Pool-Landschaft der Whitewater River, der längste Wildwasserkanal Deutschlands, und Pororoca, der Surf-Simulator.

Der Whitewater River

Neben einer Pool-Landschaft mit mehreren Schwimmbecken ist der Whitewater River – ein Strömungskanal von 250 Metern Länge – ein besonderes Highlight. Es funktioniert wie eine Rutsche; durch das Wildwasser können Abenteurer sich nach unten in das Mar Dulce, den großen Pool, spülen lassen. Versäume nicht, Deutschlands längsten Wildwasserfluss auszuprobieren, wenn Du AMAZONIA besuchst! Dieser nasse Spaß ist wirklich einzigartig!

Der längste Wildwasserkanal Deutschlands

Oberfläche: 400 Quadratmeter

Länge: 250 Meter, einzigartig in Deutschland 

Niveauunterschied von bis zu 3 ½ Meter

Fließgeschwindigkeit bis zu 1,5 Meter pro Sekunde

Pororoca - die stehende Welle

Tropical Islands macht es möglich: das Surfen in den Tropen. Denn ab sofort kann man sich im Außenbereich AMAZONIA fühlen, wie im Urlaub auf den Wellen Hawaiis und das in Brandenburg ganz in der Nähe Berlins! Die neue Attraktion trägt den stolzen Namen Pororoca, was so viel wie „großes Grollen“ bedeutet. Das Phänomen tritt einmal im Jahr am Amazonas auf. Ausgelöst durch die Gezeiten wird bei Vollmond, besonders im März und April die Flutwelle vom Ozean den Amazonas gegen den Strom hinauf gedrückt. Die Wellen erreichen mancher Orts eine Höhe von bis zu vier Metern und stellen damit ein Mekka für Surfer dar.

Achtung

Der Whitewater River und Pororoca sind ausgewiesene Sportgeräte. Die Nutzung ist ab einem Alter von 8 Jahren, auf eigene Gefahr und nur für Schwimmer gestattet. Wir behalten uns vorübergehende Schließungen aufgrund der Witterung oder von Reparaturen jederzeit vor.

Pororoca

Surfen in den Tropen - so funktionierts

Das Schöne daran ist, dass Du dir outdoor, unter freiem Himmel den Wind um die Nase wehen lassen kannst, daher bitte wasserfeste Sonnencreme bei entsprechender UV-Intensität nicht vergessen! Was Du bei uns zum Glück vernachlässigen kannst, ist das Profi-Equipment, die Leash um das Brett zu sichern und das Boardbag. Auch wenn die Pororoca beachtliche Ausmaße hat – Du wirst nicht im offenen Wasser verloren gehen, soviel ist sicher.
Der Sommer kann kommen und gute Laune ist beim Wellenreiten ohnehin garantiert - sowie auch die ein oder andere Abkühlung.
Die Surftechnik erlernst Du ganz einfach. Vor Beginn der Praxis schaust Du einen kurzen Schulungsfilm und erhälst eine Einweisung. Danach kannst Du Dich schon in die Wellen stürzen. Kleiner Tipp: im Liegen oder Knien ist es einfacher.

Die Anlage macht sich das physikalische Prinzip der stehenden Welle zu Nutze. In einem gepolsterten Becken wird eine künstliche Wasserwelle erzeugt, in dem Du zum Beispiel auf dem Bauch liegend bodyboarden kannst. Auf der Surfwelle können unterschiedliche Schwierigkeitsgerade erzeugt werden, für Kinder und Anfänger sowie für Profis. Natürlich wird alles permanent von unserem geschulten Personal betreut. Das Ausleihen des Surfbretts sowie (bei Bedarf) des Neoprenanzuges ist in den Nutzungsgebühren der Welle bereits enthalten.

Öffnungszeiten Pororoca

ausschließlich Sommerbetrieb

30 min. / 20,00 EUR pro Person

Pool-Landschaft

Oberfläche: 530 und 390 Quadratmeter

Nackenduschen, Sprudelliegen, Schwallbrause, Massagedüsen

Geysir

Geschicklichkeits-Parcours für Kinder

Lazy River Strömungskanal

Strudelwellenberg

Möglichkeiten für Wasserball mit Regentoren

Blubber-Becken

25-Meter-Schwimmbahnen

Schaukelgrotten

Wasserfall

Breitwellen-Familienrutsche

Liegewiese

Spiel- und Sportbereiche

Wasserspielplatz: Spray Area

Beachsoccerplatz Maße nach FIFA Norm (universell nutzbar)

Beachvolleyballplatz (universell nutzbar)

Relaxpool

Liegewiese

Liegewiese

für bis zu 2500 Personen

 

Liegewiese
Öffnungszeiten AMAZONIA

01.01. - 28.03.

29.03. - 15.05.

16.05. - 31.08.

01.09. - 30.09.

01.10. - 31.12.

Montag - Sonntag
Montag - Sonntag
Montag - Sonntag
Montag - Sonntag
Montag - Sonntag
11:00 - 17:45 Uhr
10:00 - 19:45 Uhr
10:00 - 21:45 Uhr
10:00 - 19:45 Uhr
11:00 - 17:45 Uhr

Wir behalten uns vorübergehende Schließungen aufgrund der Witterung oder von Reparaturen jederzeit vor.

Online-Familienticket

139.90 €

79.90 €